The Boundaries We Cross

Hardcover

Buy From

Paperback

Buy From

Audiobook

Buy From

About The Boundaries We Cross

He swears by his boundaries. But did he cross the line?

At 8 o’clock on a blustery, mid-January morning, Charles Bliss is summoned to the head of school’s office at Carrington Academy. Charles, a teacher at the elite Connecticut boarding school, is surprised by the unusual request, but when he arrives, no time is wasted. Charles learns that he has been accused of engaging in a romantic relationship with a student.

The student behind the accusation, Hayley Goodloe, is the daughter of a state senator, the granddaughter of an ex-governor, and an heiress to a massive fortune.

But Charles has long prided himself on keeping proper boundaries with his students. He insists he would never cross the line .. . or would he? Hayley’s diary makes it clear she had strong feelings for her teacher. Was it just an unrequited schoolgirl crush? Or was it something more?

When Hayley disappears under suspicious circumstances, a daunting pile of evidence points to Charles as the chief suspect. Charles swears he’s being framed. And it soon becomes apparent there’s only one way he can clear his name.

Find her.

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Jodi Picoult

Praise

Praise for Brad Parks

Interference brings all the right ingredients to a novel! Brad Parks has created a story with a fascinating plot line and great characters—an up-all-night page-turner. I loved it!”—Heather Graham, New York Times best-selling author

Closer Than You Know grabs youby the gut in chapter one and keeps upping the tension through every shockingplot twist. Don’t expect to come up for air until the final, satisfying pages.”—Alafair Burke, New York Times best-selling author

“Strong plotting, memorable characters, and situations that will hit readers where they live make Closer Than You Know a compulsive read.” —Linwood Barclay, New York Times best-selling author

“Terrific book. Truly terrific. Tension throughout and tears at the end. What could be better than that?” —Sue Grafton, New York Times best-selling author

“Outstanding—starts with a bang and gets tenser and tenser. Say Nothing shows Parks is a quality writer at the top of his form.” —Lee Child, New York Times best-selling author

“With The Last Act Parks conjures meth, murder, and musical theater into a remarkable turn of crime fiction magic.” —Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times best-selling author